Writers: A Gift from the Heavens

Hey wordpressers,

I just finished reading “The Book Thief”. I read it for exactly a week, and just finished it a few minutes ago. I have not watched the movie yet, but I am planning on watching it this week, or perhaps later tonight.

My plan is to start on a new book again. So far this year, I completed two books. I loved books, and am glad I share that feeling with other fellow readers. I cannot forget once, before I was into reading, that I put the phrases, “I’d rather sleep than read”, when asked about my favorite books on my Facebook page. However, now… it seems quite the opposite. I like to read, and would even skipped nap times just to read.

To the authors and writers out there, thank you. Thank You for giving me new experiences, for taking me back and/or forward in time, with your published documents. Writers are a gift from the heavens. The readers are blessed to have your God-given talent come into our lives. Once again, thank you writers and authors.

This is jasmindelacerna, signing off ❤

Leave a Reply

