Progression and Growth

Hey wordpressers,

            We all mature at some point. Growing is the inevitable part of life. Children acts like adults, while adults want to look younger. I guess that is the irony of youth and growth. I am 20 now, not a teenager anymore, however not quite an adult. So in short I am in the midst of confusion. Hehe! No in all seriousness, I am going through the “in the middle”, perhaps some people call it progression.

            As I mature, I observe lots of introspection going through my mind and emotions. I evaluate how I feel or sometimes, evaluation just goes naturally that I combine it with imaginations. They very much contraindicate with each other. Introspection enables me to examine my realities and my histories, while my imagination lets me create scenarios to make up for my inadequacies or a lack of thrill in my life.

           I know I sound very ungrateful. Life is full of suspense: the making or becoming to be better or for complete restoration. I guess we are all carved every single day, to be prepared for certain moments. However, I believe I am carved in order to be presented, and then broken down again once it is over.

           However, I am doing the best I can to cherish life, because I am only 20 once. Soon, I am older and I want to look back and think about these moments where youth is still in the air. Hopefully, I will make more memories that are unlike any other.

            Stagnation is what I dread, but I know every day I am progressing. I believe nobody ever stays the same. We all experience different things in life and we may not notice them as we are moving along, but when we look back in the future, these little things are going to become the most precious memories. So enjoy life and make memories.

This is Jasmine De La Cerna, Signing Off ❤

Leave a Reply

