BEGINNING: Day 2

20140105-122040.jpg

2 thoughts on “BEGINNING: Day 2

  1. I really love your website.. Pleasant colors & theme. Did you develop this site yourself? Please reply back as I’m trying to create my very own blog and would like to learn where you got this from or what the theme is called. Many thanks! gold sellers

    • 1st: Go to wordpress.com and log in.

      2nd: At the top, you will see the headings – Reader, Stats, My Blogs, and Freshly Pressed.

      Click on the “My Blogs” Header.

      3rd: You will see your blog listed.

      4th: Below your blog username you should be able to see the “change theme” icon.

      Click that.

      5th: If you want free themes: Click “free” to narrow your search results to the free themes only.

      Note: I used the “Love Birds” Theme (This one is also free)

      6th: Once you selected the theme that you like, click “customize”

      Note: You should be able to see “customize” below the picture of the theme you want.

      7th: On the right, you will find the “Snapshot” menu.

      A) Click Colors to change the colors of your profile’s background
      B) Click Font to change the font colors
      C) And etc.

      8th: Click “Save”. You will find the save button at the bottom of the “snapshots” menu

      9th: You are done.

      I hope you are able to understand this tutorial. If you are still having trouble, feel free to message me back for clarifications and/or further explanations. If for some reason, I am not able to reply to your questions immediately, Google search different instructions, they may give you a much simpler and easier directions on how to change your WordPress theme.

      Thank You for your admiration to my blog. They were very much appreciated.

      Have a wonderful day! 🙂

      Sincerely, Jasmine De La Cerna

      P.S.: I am glad I can help.

Leave a Reply

